User Tag List

Thread: *New and Returning Player Event*

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Event Staff Tallia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    211
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)




    Welcome to SWG Legends!

    All New and Returning players,

    You are invited to an event created to help You! There will be helpful tips and a time for answering questions about the game. The event will be starting

    Fri, January 31st, 2020 at 12:30 pm PT
    Fri, January 31st, 2020 at 2:30 pm CT
    Fri, January 31st, 2020 at 3:30 pm ET
    Fri, January 31st, 2020 at 8:30 pm GMT
    Fri, January 31st, 2020 at 9:30 pm CET
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 3:30 am AWST
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 5:30 am AET

    *For those in or around the AWST - AEST time zones, we are doing a separate event closer to your primetime on
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 2 am PT
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 4 am CT
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 5 am ET
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 10 am GMT
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 11 am CET
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 6 pm AWST
    Sat, February 1st, 2020 at 9 pm AET

    The events will be held in the Mos Eisley Theater /waypoint 3263 -4741. Hope to see you there!


    (Any guilds looking to recruit are welcome to have their recruiters show up as well)



    ***These events are usually very quick. Please make sure you are on time if you don't want to miss it!***



    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Forum Advisor


    MakJulos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    857
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Very nice! These are brilliant events really, i /salute you for having them, and i hope many new players will see this and attend! Keep up the awesome work!
    Sentinels of New Dawn [Dawn] of Legends, originally from SWG Europe-Chimaera

    New Dawn, Rori

    M'ak Julos (GL), Sara'h Cene, Pillow McNugget, Pixie Petal & Byggare Bob
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Senior Player



    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Love the idea, this is what SWG was all about, the community and helping out the newer folk/eachother!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Community Veteran


    NepheleVG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    208
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    These events are great and I strongly encourage anyone with questions (even if you're not that new) to attend them! :)

    This one will happen while I'm at work but maybe one of my partners-in-crime from GT can attend to help answer crafting and city questions.
    Neph Hawke - Saerialla Thorne
    Master Shipwright - Master Weaponsmith
    Leader of the Starfire Coalition {TSC}
    Visit the Starshadow Enterprises store in Ghetto Topia, just behind City Hall!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Community Contributor


    zaydah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Was just thinking I couldn't attend the Friday because of work, but I can be crazy and get up[ and do the Saturday one :)
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Player
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I havent played since 2017 and logged back into my account tonight and noticed my mustafarian bunker was gone.. very discouraging.

    Too bad I can't make it to this event, I'm outta town for work until Sunday :/
    Guess I'll wait until the next one to get back into things.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Player



    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by zaydah View Post
    Was just thinking I couldn't attend the Friday because of work, but I can be crazy and get up[ and do the Saturday one :)
    I'm in the same boat. Will be working but will get up at crazy hour for the Saturday one. Or stay up, dunno.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Community Contributor


    zaydah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DoomsDay View Post
    I'm in the same boat. Will be working but will get up at crazy hour for the Saturday one. Or stay up, dunno.
    Is this the ASF Doomsday?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Player



    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by zaydah View Post
    Is this the ASF Doomsday?
    Negative. This is his IMP counterpart, OWNZ DoomsDay. Haven't talked to that guy since live.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10 Re: *New and Returning Player Event* 
    Player


    Sevak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    looking forward to it!
    Sevrim Starfire, Bounty Hunter
    Samarrah Starfire, Force Sensitive
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO