User Tag List

Thread: New and Returning Player Event

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1 New and Returning Player Event 
    Event Staff Tallia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    199
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)




    Welcome to SWG Legends!

    All New and Returning players,

    You are invited to an event created to help You! There will be helpful tips and a time for answering questions about the game. The event will be starting

    Sat, August 24th, 2019 at 12:30 pm PT
    Sat, August 24th, 2019 at 2:30 pm CT
    Sat, August 24th, 2019 at 3:30 pm ET
    Sat, August 24th, 2019 at 8:30 pm BST
    Sat, August 24th, 2019 at 9:30 pm CEST
    Sun, August 25th, 2019 at 3:30 am AWST
    Sun, August 25th, 2019 at 5:30 am AET

    *For those in or around the AWST - AEST timezones, we are doing a separate event for you on
    Sun, August 25th, 2019 at 1:30 am PT
    Sun, August 25th, 2019 at 3:30 am CT
    Sun, August 25th, 2019 at 4:30 am ET
    Sun, August 25th, 2019 at 9:30 am BST
    Sun, August 25th, 2019 at 10:30 am CEST
    Sun, August 25th 2019 at 4:30 pm AWST
    Sun, August 25th, 2019 at 6:30 pm AET

    The events will be held in the Mos Eisley Theater /waypoint 3263 -4741. Hope to see you there!


    (Any guilds looking to recruit are welcome to have their recruiters show up as well)



    ***These events are usually very quick. Please make sure you are on time if you don't want to miss it!***



    Last edited by Tallia; 08-17-2019 at 02:48 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2 Re: New and Returning Player Event 
    Forum Advisor


    MakJulos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    687
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I popped by this event last time to check it out and was quite impressed by the way it was arranged, sharing information and advice, and even some equipment - it's really something new players should attend so i hope you spam ingame reminders about it often and at different hours!
    Sentinels of New Dawn [Dawn] of Legends, originally from SWG Europe-Chimaera

    New Dawn, Rori

    M'ak Julos (GL), Sara'h Cene, Pillow McNugget, Pixie Petal & Byggare Bob
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3 Re: New and Returning Player Event 
    Community Guide


    Cole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Cantina
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Very Cool, great idea!
    Bounty Hunter, Pirate, Cantina Brawler, Merc
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4 Re: New and Returning Player Event 
    Forum Advisor


    MakJulos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    687
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I hope this event is spammed properly ingame and on Discord! I was around there last time and will try to pop by this time also if i can figure out timezones lol - because i like the initiative a lot. It's a quite nice thing for new or returning players to visit, so go there and sit down and listen to the nice ppl on stage. Maybe you get cookies even!
    Sentinels of New Dawn [Dawn] of Legends, originally from SWG Europe-Chimaera

    New Dawn, Rori

    M'ak Julos (GL), Sara'h Cene, Pillow McNugget, Pixie Petal & Byggare Bob
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5 Re: New and Returning Player Event 
    New Player
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Too bad I didn't decide to come back to SWG sooner! Guess I'll have to wait and see if there will be another one in the future :D
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6 Re: New and Returning Player Event 
    Forum Advisor


    MakJulos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    687
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Whibbs View Post
    Too bad I didn't decide to come back to SWG sooner! Guess I'll have to wait and see if there will be another one in the future :D
    Heya Whibbs, welcome back! Yes these events are really nice - i was to attend this latest one just to support the initiative sort of, but missed out - if the given time says anything except GMT+1 or possibly just GMT lol i'm lost… - which kinda sucked, but there'll be more i'm sure!
    Sentinels of New Dawn [Dawn] of Legends, originally from SWG Europe-Chimaera

    New Dawn, Rori

    M'ak Julos (GL), Sara'h Cene, Pillow McNugget, Pixie Petal & Byggare Bob
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO