User Tag List

Thread: New and Returning Player Event

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1 New and Returning Player Event 
    Event Staff Tallia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    187
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)




    Welcome to SWG Legends!

    All New and Returning players,

    You are invited to an event created to help You! There will be helpful tips and a time for answering questions about the game. The event will be starting

    Sat, May 25th, 2019 at 12:30 pm PT
    Sat, May 25th, 2019 at 2:30 pm CT
    Sat, May 25th, 2019 at 3:30 pm ET
    Sat, May 25th, 2019 at 8:30 pm BST
    Sat, May 25th, 2019 at 9:30 pm CEST
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 3:30 am AWST
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 5:30 am AET

    *For those in or around the AWST - AEST timezones, we are doing a separate event for you on
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 1:30 am PT
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 3:30 am CT
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 4:30 am ET
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 9:30 am BST
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 10:30 am CEST
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 4:30 pm AWST
    Sun, May 26th, 2019 at 6:30 pm AET

    The events will be held in the Mos Eisley Theater /waypoint 3263 -4741. Hope to see you there!


    (Any guilds looking to recruit are welcome to have their recruiters show up as well)



    **These events are usually very short and quick. Please make sure you are on time if you don't want to miss it!***



    Last edited by Tallia; 05-07-2019 at 01:33 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2 Re: New and Returning Player Event 
    Forum Advisor


    MakJulos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    546
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think it'd be a good thing spamming reminders about this one, if it's still on.... And hmm the LS Jedi tournament is today also? Maybe i just want information grinded into my brain because i'm a natural born motormouth myself.
    Sentinels of New Dawn [Dawn] of Legends, originally from SWG Europe-Chimaera

    New Dawn, Rori

    M'ak Julos (GL), Sara'h Cene, Pillow McNugget, Pixie Petal & Byggare Bob
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3 Re: New and Returning Player Event 
    Senior Player Cole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Crap missed it

    When is next??
    Bounty Hunter, Pirate, Cantina Brawler, Merc
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4 Re: New and Returning Player Event 
    Forum Advisor


    MakJulos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    546
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't think they run these too often, it takes a bit of arranging and preparing, and it's totally understandable if they want to have a number of new players having come ingame before next one is run. But i can for sure recommend new players to keep an eye out for announcements about these events, i went to hang out at the last one and i was quite impressed - both by information provided and that some starter stuff was given out. SWG is so complex and has never been the easiest game to get into for many new players unless they've stumbled into helpful players or guilds, but these Legends new player events really tops any help SOE would provide us back in the day.
    Sentinels of New Dawn [Dawn] of Legends, originally from SWG Europe-Chimaera

    New Dawn, Rori

    M'ak Julos (GL), Sara'h Cene, Pillow McNugget, Pixie Petal & Byggare Bob
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO