User Tag List

Thread: *The Price of War*

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1 *The Price of War* 
    Forum Advisor


    Calarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    1,486
    Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)


    **Transmission Incoming!**

    Desperate times have called for desperate measures from both sides of the Galactic Civil War. A plot has been uncovered. Enemy forces on Tatooine plan to infiltrate our defenses for a surprise attack on one of our leading military officials in the region. The enemy (as far as we know) is not aware of what we’ve learned, so we have to act fast. Our spies have reported seeing one of the enemy commanders based in another outpost and we’ve decided now is the time to use the enemy’s plan against them. The price of war is steep. Which side is willing to pay up for victory?

    Event Type: PvP
    Event Date: March 30th
    Event Start Time: 3pm PST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST / 10pm GMT / 10am AEST
    Event End Time: 4pm PST / 6pm CST / 7pm EST / 11pm GMT / 11am AEST

    Event Objective/Rules:

    This is a two sided PvP event that involves Imperials defending Bestine and the Rebels defending Anchorhead.

    • An in-game announcement will be made to indicate the start of the event.
    • Imperials must eliminate the Rebel Operative (located in Anchorhead at /way 93 52 -5359 tatooine) while still defending the Imperial General.
    • Rebels must assassinate the Imperial General (located in Bestine at /way -1135 90 -3901 tatooine) and keep their Rebel Operative alive.
    • Both sides must maintain the survival of their respective NPCs for 60 minutes.
    • Death of your faction's NPC results in Victory for the opposing faction


    May the force be with you.

    **Transmissions Lost!**
    Last edited by Calarian; 03-30-2019 at 06:22 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2 Re: *The Price of War* 
    Community Contributor TheKanickel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Looks nice :D good timing on it too for EU players... really like what i read! I got some questions tho...

    Both sides must maintain the survival of their respective NPCs for 60 minutes.
    Death of your faction's NPC results in Victory for the opposing faction

    Are you talking about the General when you say NPC's? or are you going to spawn npc's like they are at invasions? if so, doesn't that create a huge amount of lag?

    really looking forward to this :D
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3 Re: *The Price of War* 
    Galactic Senator
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    967
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Oh man, the days of Bestine/AH PvP pre-cu...
    Faotai Fleet Systems
    1340 -6065 Space Town, Dantooine
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4 Re: *The Price of War* 
    Community Guide Darka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I like the idea! And a concept you can end up taking to other areas of the game too
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5 Re: *The Price of War* 
    Senior Player Guildion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    France Metropole
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll try to be here !
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6 Re: *The Price of War* 
    Community Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmmm....haven't declared for either side as of yet but this sounds pretty interesting. Is it possible to participate as an SF neutral mercenary/privateer?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7 Re: *The Price of War* 
    New Player
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh it would be great if you could somehow participate as neutral. Maybe this is an opportunity to make it even more interesting.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8 Re: *The Price of War* 
    Community Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Herolds View Post
    Oh it would be great if you could somehow participate as neutral. Maybe this is an opportunity to make it even more interesting.
    Oh, it's very possible to do PvP as a neutral character. You have to first talk to a faction recruiter or officer and chose the option in the menu. You can go either Combatant for fighting NPC's or SF for PvP. I personally have only gone Combatant this way but so far not SF. Someone please correct me if I am wrong, but from what I have read, this doesn't count to PvP battlegrounds or outposts?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9 Re: *The Price of War* 
    Community Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    /Bump on my question....any ruling on Neutral SF in this fight?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10 Re: *The Price of War* 
    Player
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Brits - remember that the clocks change to BST saturday night/sunday morning.....
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO