User Tag List

Thread: *The Gonk Of War*

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1 *The Gonk Of War* 
    Project Admin


    RoarAsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,492
    Mentioned
    120 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)


    Citizens of the galaxy,

    A war of any scale is no easy feat. The Galactic Civil War remains persistent across the galaxy with small battles taking place across the galaxy. A battle has been set within the city of Restuss located on the planet of Rori at that, a very interesting battle of sorts. A gonk droid containing vital information has been detected on scanners around the Hand Spawn location of the ruined Restuss Starport.

    Imperial and Rebel forces must meet at their factional specific base locations on the outskirts of Restuss at the following waypoints on the day of the event.

    • Imperial Base /Waypoint 5888 5641
    • Rebel Base /Waypoint 4845 5856


    An in-game announcement will be made to signal the start period of the event.

    After the event has started your faction must secure the immediate area around the gonk droid, doing this will trigger the Gonk Droid to begin It’s path from the Hand Spawn location to either the Imperial or Rebel base depending on which faction has control of the immediate area surrounding the droid. Any engagements around the droid will stop It’s movement and movement will then resume when ONE faction is surrounding the droid has taken control. (It’s a virtual tug of war, literally!) You will have two opportunities participate in this PvP event. The winner will be determined by which factional base the droid is pulled towards successfully.

    Event Date: September 29th
    Event Description: Player vs.Player
    Event Time:
    1st Event: 3:30AM PST/ 6:30AM EST/ 11.30AM BST/ 12:30PM CEST/ 8:30PM AEST

    2nd Event: 3PM PST/ 6PM EST/ 11PM BST/ Sunday, September 30, 12AM CEST/ 8AM AEST

    GONK-GONK-GONK.

    SWG:Legends Staff
    Last edited by RoarAsh; 09-12-2018 at 08:01 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2 Re: *The Gonk Of War* 
    Forum Advisor Jedisoldier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Loading
    Posts
    1,443
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds fun!!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3 Re: *The Gonk Of War* 
    Community Guide


    doomrider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    can you have it in eisley or aurillia or something?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4 Re: *The Gonk Of War* 
    Community Contributor Fuzzywuzzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll do my best to make it.
    Sargas Sinoni - Rebel
    Solgest - Rebel
    Keeco - Imperial
    Tovvaci Sinoni - Imperial

    *Pretend there is a great signature showing my characters.*
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5 Re: *The Gonk Of War* 
    Player
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds fun, looking forward to it!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6 Re: *The Gonk Of War* 
    Player DaloLorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Moon of Rori. Moon.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7 Re: *The Gonk Of War* 
    Senior Player
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1st Event: 11.30AM BST
    2nd Event: 11PM BST

    :(
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8 Re: *The Gonk Of War* 
    Community Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    England, Capital of the world.
    Posts
    379
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll do some killing
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9 Re: *The Gonk Of War* 
    Forum Elder LordEatose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Alderaan.............Well was.
    Posts
    2,414
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I like it.

    I especially like the idea I can participate in one of them while I"m at work at the other,
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •