User Tag List

Thread: Fifth Galactic Senate Elections - VOTE NOW!

Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1 Fifth Galactic Senate Elections - VOTE NOW! 
    Senate Liaison


    Nubius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,030
    Mentioned
    64 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)


    On Wednesday 23nd August 2018 at midnight BST / 1am GMT+2 / 9am AEST and Tuesday 22nd August at 4pm PDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT, the polls will open for the election of the Fifth Galactic Senate!

    The election will run for 7 days and will take place IN-GAME via the Senator Ballot Box placed outside the Galactic Senate Builidng in Theed on Naboo at waypoint -5726, 3991.

    Players will receive ONE VOTE per ACCOUNT only - so choose your candidate wisely! The twelve candidates with the most votes at the end of the election will be deemed elected and receive a seat in the Fifth Galactic Senate for a SIX MONTH term.

    Your candidates are:

    ADawg
    BarCode
    BloodCommando
    Cerene
    CorellianLily
    Corren
    GageWelch / Goopus
    Hicks
    Imptrea
    Kintara / LizzieSue
    Kroye
    Kubre
    Myikul
    Oakie
    Revtz
    Rockatansky / Max
    Ruthless / Bossk
    Sam2h
    ShredMaster / Kewarra
    Sir-Loin
    Spado
    TheShark
    Wagnar


    The following players were nominated but discounted by Staff for the following reasons:

    • Aekif - Received a permanent Discord ban after being nominated.
    • Fatality - Past conduct and poor behaviour.
    • Uhtred - Insufficient time on the Server.


    Election Rules

    • ONE Vote Per Account
    • Minimum Account Age to vote is 30 days
    • No campaigning or loitering around or near the ballot box
    • Do not attempt to obscure the ballot box or in any way hinder another player from casting their vote.
    • Any player caught manipulating the vote will have all votes cast cancelled.
    • Any Candidate involved in cheating or manipulation/intimidation of voters will be disqualified and all votes for them will be voided.


    Campaigning

    Candidates may campaign on Discord, on the forums and in-game during the election as follows:
    • DISCORD: Campaign Posts and Posters will be allowed only in the Senate Campaign Channel
    • FORUMS: Campaign Threads maybe posted in the Server Discussion forum ONLY - any abuse or trolling will result in moderation and possible deletion.
    • IN-GAME: Players may campaign in-game within the server rules governing spamming - the designated campaign area for AFK /Droid Adverts is outside Theed Starport NOT Mos Eisley!


    During the next 7 days there will be opportunities to engage with the candidates and discuss their ideas for their term of office - abuse of candidates/trolling will result in this privilege being restricted and possibly withdrawn - passionate debate is encourage, abuse or trash talk is not acceptable.

    Good luck to all of the candidates - remember to vote during the next 7 days otherwise your vote will not be counted!
    Last edited by Nubius; 08-22-2018 at 02:18 AM.
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •